Masters 2014 - CBS46 News

Top Stories

Bubba Watson wins a second green jacket at Augusta


Former Georgia Bulldog Bubba Watson wins the 2014 Masters tournament played at the Augusta National Golf Club. More>>

More News

Father, son spend a combined 100 years at The Masters


Everyone who makes it to The Masters has a story: how they got to The Masters, how long they waited for a ticket, or how many times they've been here. For a father and son, it's been a long-standing tradition. More>>

Golfers share a unique relationship with their caddy


We are so familiar with some of golf's biggest names: Masters champion Adam Scott, former champs Phil Mickelson and Bubba Watson, to name a few.

Some golfers turn to technology to improve their game


Golfers are always looking for a way to perfect their swing, to hit longer and more accurately. There's a newer tool many younger golfers and their coaches are turning to, and it involves some sports science. More>>

First time players and patrons at The Masters talk the course, tournament Video included


There is something about The Masters that lets you know spring has arrived. The tournament, as they say, is a tradition unlike any other. It's a place people and players aspire to get to. More>>

Georgia & Georgia Tech grads make first appearance at The Masters Video included


The anticipation for The Masters tournament is building. Practice rounds are complete and players are looking to the first tee on Thursday. More>>

Larry Smith

Larry Smith joined CBS46 as Sports Director in July of 2013. Larry hosts One on One, a weekly sports show, and our sports specials.

Read more about Larry

Jennifer Mayerle

Jennifer Mayerle is an Emmy and Edward R. Murrow award-winning journalist who joined CBS46 as a reporter in May 2006.

Read more about Jennifer

2013 Adam Scott
2012 Bubba Watson
2011 Charl Schwartzel
2010 Phil Mickelson
2009 Angel Cabrera
2008 Trevor Immelman
2007 Zack Johnson
2006 Phil Mickelson
2005 Tiger Woods
2004 Phil Mickelson
2003 Mike Weir
2002 Tiger Woods
2001 Tiger Woods
2000 Vijay Singh
1999 Jose Maria Olazabal
1998 Mark O'Meara
1997 Tiger Woods
1996 Nick Faldo
1995 Ben Crenshaw
1994 Jose Maria Olazabal
Powered by WorldNow
CBS Atlanta
Powered by WorldNow
All content © 2000-2014 WorldNow and WGCL-TV. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.