Auburn Football releases 2013 SEC Schedule - CBS46 News

Auburn Football releases 2013 SEC Schedule

Posted: Updated:

In 2013, Auburn will play home football games against Southeastern Conference opponents Mississippi State, Ole Miss, Georgia and Alabama, as part of its eight-game league schedule the league office announced Thursday.

The 2013 schedule is considered a "bridge" schedule and not based on any other previous or future scheduling formats.  The SEC Athletics Directors will convene in Spring 2013 to begin formulating schedules for the 2014 season and beyond.

The Tigers' 2013 SEC opener will be at Jordan-Hare Stadium September 14 against Mississippi State. Auburn will host Ole Miss on October 5 and Georgia on November 16, before closing the regular season against Alabama on November 30.

Auburn will go on the road to face conference opponents LSU (September 21), Texas A&M (October 19), Arkansas (November 2) and Tennessee (November 9).

The non-conference portion of Auburn's 2013 schedule will be announced in the near future.

Auburn will not face the following league opponents in 2013: Florida, Kentucky, Missouri, South Carolina and Vanderbilt.

The 2013 SEC Championship Game is scheduled for Saturday, December 7, at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta.

Powered by WorldNow
CBS Atlanta
Powered by WorldNow
All content © 2000- 2014 WorldNow and WGCL-TV. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.