Snow closes 3 North Georgia school systems - CBS46 News

Snow closes 3 North Georgia school systems

Posted: Updated:

Scattered flurries continued from Atlanta northward Monday night through Tuesday morning, closing three school systems.

Fannin, Towns, and Union County schools started with a two hour delay Tuesday, but decided later to close for the day.

Snow flurries were reported Monday and Tuesday morning across metro Atlanta. Flakes were seen as far north as Rabun County and as far south as Atlanta.

Copyright 2013 WGCL-TV (Meredith Corporation).  All rights reserved. The Associated Press contributed to this report.

Powered by WorldNow
CBS Atlanta
Powered by WorldNow
All content © 2000-2014 WorldNow and WGCL-TV. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.