Sixteen Gwinnett County seniors named Georgia Scholars - CBS46 News

Sixteen Gwinnett County seniors named Georgia Scholars

Posted: Updated:

Sixteen Gwinnett County graduating students have been named Georgia Scholars.

The Department of Education identified and selected 115 Georgia students for the honor.

To be selected as a Georgia Scholar, a student must be a graduating high school senior who exhibits excellence in all phases of school life, in community activities, and in the home.

This year's Georgia Scholars from Gwinnett County are:

  • Lizbeth Peña of Berkmar High
  • Keith Jackson of Central Gwinnett High
  • Jacob Inderrieden of Collins Hill High
  • Dkeama Alexis of Grayson High
  • Laurel Davis of Grayson High
  • Hannah Lawless of Grayson High
  • Danielle McKeiver of Grayson High
  • Dina Mengesha of Grayson High
  • Kevin Edwards of Gwinnett School of Mathematics, Science, and Technology
  • Kylie Balotin of Mill Creek High
  • Lauren Beard of Mill Creek High
  • Yong Lee of Mill Creek High
  • Allison Fisher of Norcross High
  • Szuning Chiao of Parkview High
  • Bonnie Peng of Parkview High
  • Andrew Stolorena of Parkview High

The seniors were selected after participating in a competitive application process which began early in their senior year. 

Copyright 2013 WGCL-TV (Meredith Corporation).  All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow
CBS Atlanta
Powered by WorldNow
All content © 2000-2014 WorldNow and WGCL-TV. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.