2013 Election blog - CBS46 News

2013 Election blog

Posted: Updated:

County Results:



Mayor Atlanta

  •    Atlanta Mayor Kasim Reed elected to second term, defeats 3 lesser known challengers.

State Senator, District 14

  •    Bruce Thompson, GOP, advanced to runoff
  •    Matt Laughridge, GOP, advanced to runoff

State Representative, District 104

  •    Chuck Efstration and Teresa Cantrell advance to runoff

State Representative, District 127

  •    18 of 18 precincts - 100 percent
       r-Brian Prince, Dem 1,468 - 45 percent
       r-Diane Evans, Dem 973 - 30 percent
       Dianne Murphy, Dem 850 - 26 percent
       Advances to runoff

Roswell Mayor

  • Roswell Mayor: 16 Precincts
  • Reporting Jere Wood (I) - 2,817 Votes - 90.78%
  • Write-in - 286 Votes - 9.22%

East Point

  • Run-Off Election in East Point

Chamblee Annexation

  • Residents of unincorporated DeKalb voted Tuesday to become part of the City of Chamblee.

Clarkston Mayor

  • Ted Terry wins

Johns Creek Mayor

  • Mike Bodker wins

Stone Mountain Mayor

  • Patricia Wheeler wins

Marietta Mayor

  • "Thunder" Tumlin wins

Union City Mayor

  • Vince Williams wins

Sandy Springs Mayor

  • Rusty Paul wins

Fairburn Mayor

  • Mario Avery wins

Sunday Alcohol sales vote:

  • Voters say 'yes' to local Sunday alcohol sales in Dallas, Ga.
  • Voters say 'yes' to local Sunday alcohol sales in Carrollton, Ga.

Copyright 2013 WGCL-TV (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow
CBS Atlanta
Powered by WorldNow
All content © 2000-2014 WorldNow and WGCL-TV. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.