SEC announces 12 rotating opponents for South Carolina - CBS46 News

SEC announces 12 rotating opponents for South Carolina

Posted: Updated:

The Gamecocks will play every single team from the SEC West twice as part of the SEC's new scheduling system.

Announced in May, the SEC reaffirmed its eight-game schedule, but tweaked it to include a permanent non-divisional opponent and one rotated non-divisional opponent.

The Gamecocks' permanent non-divisional opponent is Texas A&M.

Meanwhile, here's who the Gamecocks will be playing over the next 10 seasons.

2014: at Auburn
2015: vs. LSU
2016: at Mississippi State
2017: vs. Arkansas
2018: at Ole Miss
2019: vs. Alabama
2020: at LSU
2021: vs. Auburn
2022: at Arkansas
2023: vs. Mississippi State
2024: at Alabama
2025: vs. Ole Miss

South Carolina kicks off the upcoming college football season with its first game against new opponent, Texas A&M, on Aug. 28. That game will be among the first broadcast on the new SEC Network.

Follow WIS:    

Copyright 2014 WIS. All rights reserved.