Freeze warning in effect for several GA counties - CBS46 News

Freeze warning in effect for several GA counties

Posted: Updated:
Source: WGCL Source: WGCL

A freeze warning is in effect for several metro Atlanta counties as temperatures plummeted into the 20s in some areas overnight.

The warning remains in effect until 10 a.m. Thursday morning. 

The following counties are under the freeze warning:

Dade, Walker, Catoosa, Whitfield, Murray, Chattooga, Gordon, Floyd, Bartow, Cherokee, Emmanuel, Forsyth, Hall, Banks, Jackson, Madison, Polk, Paulding, Cobb, North Fulton, Gwinnett, Barrow, Clarke, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Wilkes, Haralson, Carroll, Douglas, South Fulton, DeKalb, Rockdale, Walton, Newton, Morgan, Greene, Taliaferro, Heard, Coweta, Fayette, Clayton, Spalding, Butts, Troup, Meriwether, Pike, Upson and Henry counties.

Otherwise on Thursday, temperatures rebound into the 60s with mostly sunny skies. Clouds increase Friday and spotty showers move in by late Friday night. Temperatures are likely to hit 70 Friday and through the weekend!

Copyright 2018 WGCL-TV (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Connect with CBS46