Back-to-school start dates across metro Atlanta

Source: MGN Online

Students across metro Atlanta are heading back to class and CBS46 has you covered. Here's a list of start dates for schools across the area.

Friday, July 27: Commerce City Schools Jefferson City SchoolsMonday, July 30: Henry County Jackson County Rockdale CountyWednesday, August 1: Atlanta City Schools Barrow County Chattooga County Cherokee County Cobb County Decatur City Schools Haralson County Lumpkin County Morgan County Newton County Oconee County Paulding County Pickens County Putnam County Walton CountyThursday, August 2: Buford City Schools Dawson County Floyd County Forsyth County Gordon County Greene County Marietta City SchoolsFriday, August 3: Banks County Coweta County Madison County Polk County Union County Walker County White CountyMonday, August 6: Butts County Clayton County DeKalb County Fayette County Fulton County Griffin-Spalding County Gwinnett County Heard County Lamar County Meriwether CountyTuesday, August 7: Clarke County Gilmer County Hall CountyWednesday, August 8: Bartow County Carroll County Douglas County Pike County Rabun County Whitfield CountyThursday, August 9: Troup CountyFriday, August 10: Habersham County Jasper CountyWednesday, August 16: Franklin County Towns CountyCopyright 2018 WGCL-TV (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Recommended for you